Baltimore Ravens



AFC North

Established: February 9, 1996.
First season: 1996.
Play in M&T Bank Stadium, Baltimore, Maryland.
Head coach: John Harbaugh.

Return to Teams


League championships

Super Bowl championships 2000 (XXXV), 2012 (XLVII)

Conference championships

AFC: 2000, 2012

Division championships

AFC North: 2003, 2006, 2011, 2012

Playoff appearances

NFL: 2000, 2001, 2003, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2014



The Baltimore Ravens are a professional American football team from Baltimore, Maryland. Here’s a short summary of the team:

Establishment and History

In 1996, the Cleveland Browns moved to Baltimore and changed their name to the Ravens. This made room for a new NFL team, the Baltimore Ravens.

The team won its first Super Bowl in 2000, and since then, it has won two more in 2012 and 2020.

The Ravens are known for their physical style of play and tough defense.

Home Stadium

M&T Bank Stadium is where the Ravens play at home. It is in downtown Baltimore, Maryland.
There are enough seats for 71,008 people, and the field is made of natural grass.

Notable Players

Ray Lewis was one of the best linebackers of all time. He played for the Baltimore Ravens from 1996 to 2012 and helped the team win two Super Bowls.

Ed Reed, Jonathan Ogden, Terrell Suggs, and Joe Flacco are also well-known Ravens players.

Head Coaches

Since 2008, John Harbaugh has been the head coach of the Ravens. He has won two Super Bowls with the team.

Brian Billick, who led the team to its first Super Bowl win, and Ted Marchibroda, who led the team in its early years, are also well-known Ravens head coaches.


The Pittsburgh Steelers are the Ravens’ biggest rival. They have had a heated and physical rivalry with them since the team’s early days.

The team also has a strong rivalry with the Cincinnati Bengals, with whom they have played several close and heated games in recent years.