Dallas Cowboys



NFC East

Established: January 28, 1960; 58 years ago
First season: 1960
Play in AT&T Stadium Arlington, Texas
Head coach: Jason: Garrett

Return to Teams


League championships

Super Bowl championships 1971 (VI), 1977 (XII), 1992 (XXVII), 1993 (XXVIII), 1995 (XXX)

Conference championships

NFL Eastern: 1966, 1967. NFC: 1970, 1971, 1975, 1977, 1978, 1992, 1993, 1995

Division championships

NFL Capitol: 1967, 1968, 1969. NFC East: 1970, 1971, 1973, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1979, 1981, 1985, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1998, 2007, 2009, 2014, 2016.

Playoff appearances

NFL: 1966, 1967, 1968, 1969, 1970, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983, 1985, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1998, 1999, 2003, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2014, 2016



The Dallas Cowboys are a professional football team in the Dallas-Fort Worth area.

Establishment and History

The team was founded in 1960 and joined the National Football League (NFL) as an expansion team.

The Cowboys are in the NFC East and have been in the league for a long time. The team has been to the playoffs 32 times, which is tied for the most in NFL history. They have won five Super Bowls.

Home Stadium

AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, is where the Cowboys play their home games. The stadium is the third largest in the NFL and has a roof that can be opened or closed. This makes it a great place for big events like the Super Bowl. The stadium is made with a lot of new ideas, like the biggest high-definition video screen in the world.

Notable Players

In their history, the Cowboys have had many famous players, including some of the most famous players in NFL history. Some of the best players on the team are:

  • Roger Staubach was one of the best quarterbacks in NFL history. He led the Cowboys to two Super Bowl wins and was named Super Bowl VI’s Most Valuable Player.
  • Troy Aikman: Aikman led the Cowboys to three Super Bowl wins, and in Super Bowl XXVII, he was named the game’s most valuable player (MVP). In 2006, he was put in the Pro Football Hall of Fame.
  • Emmitt Smith is the NFL’s all-time leader in rushing yards, with 18,355. He helped the Cowboys win three Super Bowls, and in Super Bowl XXV8, he was named the game’s most valuable player.
  • Michael Irvin was one of the best wide receivers of his time. In the 1990s, he helped the Cowboys win three Super Bowls.

Head Coaches

The Cowboys have had a number of successful head coaches, like Tom Landry and Jimmy Johnson, over the course of their history.

Landry was the team’s coach from 1960 to 1988. During that time, the Cowboys won two Super Bowls under his direction. Johnson led the team from 1989 to 1993, and in 1992 and 1993, they won back-to-back Super Bowls.

Mike McCarthy was hired as the current head coach in 2020, after he had done a good job with the Green Bay Packers.


The Philadelphia Eagles, New York Giants, and Washington Football Team are some of the teams that the Cowboys have big rivalries with.

The team’s biggest rival is the Washington Football Team, which used to be called the Washington Redskins. This rivalry goes back to when the Cowboys were just starting out.

Fan Base

The Cowboys have one of the NFL’s biggest and most devoted fan bases. Fans from all over the United States and the rest of the world have always made the team one of the most valuable in the league.

Fans of the Cowboys are known as “Cowboys Nation,” and they love the team’s star logo and colors.

The team’s popularity has been boosted by a string of successful seasons and well-known players, as well as by the fact that the team has become a cultural icon.